Altadena Safe Streets Committee – Traffic Safety & Mobility

Home  /  Official Bodies of the Altadena Town Council  /  Altadena Safe Streets Committee – Traffic Safety & Mobility

The Altadena Safe Streets Traffic Safety & Mobility Committee advocates for safe, inclusive, and healthy streets for all users, regardless of mode and ability by:

  • Informing and educating the Altadena community of solutions to safety
    issues and possibilities offered by “Complete Streets” design.
  • Collecting data by centralizing and synthesizing existing data with equitable voices
    of the Altadena community’s concerns and visioning exercises.
  • Collaborating with governing bodies and community organizations to
    proactively propose solutions to transportation safety and mobility problems.

Stay up to date on the Altadena Safe Streets Facebook Page

Current organizing members of the committee are:

  • Veronica Jones, Council Member (CT 4610)
  • Nick Santangelo, Council Member (CT 4611)
  • Jennifer Lee, Council Member (CT 4612)
  • Anne Chomyn (CT4601)
  • Tom Reilly (CT 4603.01)
  • Pat Pipkin (CT 4601)
  • Gina Chamberlain (CT4610)
  • Melissa Aldama (Altadena Library)
  • Vickie Hsu (CT 4610)
  • Warren Skidmore (CT 4602)
  • Andres Martinez (CT 4610)

*if you want to learn more and.or join the Safe Streets Organizing Committee, contact Committee Chair: Dorothy Wong

LA County Safe Streets Initiatives

Committee Meeting Notes/Projects

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter