Agenda for the regular ATC meeting February 20, 2018

Home  /  News  /  Current Page

The Executive Committee of the Altadena Town Council has approved the following agenda for the Altadena Town Council meeting on February 20, 2018.

The Altadena Town Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Altadena Community Center located at 730 E. Altadena Dr. (directly west of Altadena Sheriff’s Station). All Altadena Town Council meetings are recorded.

For a PDF version of this agenda, please click here.

1. Call to Order

1.1 Pledge of Allegiance __________________________________ Altadena Community Schools, Introduction by Councilmember Matthews
1.2 Roll Call __________________________________________ Recording Secretary, Judy Matthews
1.3 Approve February 20, 2018 meeting agenda ___________________ Pat Sutherlen

2. Officer’s Reports

2.1 Chairman _________________________________________ Okorie Ezieme
2.2 Vice Chairman ______________________________________ Pat Sutherlen
2.3 Recording Secretary __________________________________ Judy Matthews

2.3.1 Approve January 16, 2018 meeting minutes

2.4 Treasurer _________________________________________ John E. White
2.5 Corresponding Secretary _______________________________ Nestor De La Torre

3. Public Safety Reports

3.1 California Highway Patrol _______________________________ Officer Mike Ulloa
3.2 Altadena Sheriff’s Station _______________________________ Lt. Carmichael Octave/Lt. Yolanda Clay
3.3 County Fire ________________________________________ Maria Grycan
3.4 CERT ____________________________________________ Deputy Dan Paige
3.5 Map Your Neighborhood _______________________________ Karen Gibson/Eric Vander Velde

4. General Public Comment

During a General Public Comment period, any person may address the Altadena Town Council concerning any item that is or is not listed on the agenda. The Altadena Town Council welcomes public participation and input. Council members may ask clarifying questions from speakers. Speaker participants are asked to state their name(s) and town/city of residence for the record; comments are limited to two [2] minutes, or such time limit declared by the Chair in order to facilitate an orderly and timely meeting.

5. Special Presentation

5.1 New York Drive _____________________________________ James Yang, Department of Public Works

5.1.1. Public Comment

5.2 Get Healthy Altadena 2018 ______________________________ Jim Morris/Okorie Ezieme

6. Committee Reports

6.1 Land Use Committee ___________________________________ Diane Marcussen

6.1.1 Action Item 2017-006436/RPPL2017-009689 Grocery Outlet, 2270 N. Lake, CUP to sell alcohol _______ Harlow/Colliflower Public Comment

6.2 Election Committee __________________________________ Sandra Thomas/Victoria Knapp/Judy Matthews
6.3 Film Committee __________________________________ Anne Chomyn
6.4 Community Relations Committee __________________________________ Sandra Thomas

7. Altadena Community Reports

7.1 Altadena Library ______________________________________ Mindy Kittay
7.2 Chamber of Commerce __________________________________ Billy Malone
7.3 Collaborate PASadena __________________________________ Gloria Sanyika
7.4 LA County Department of Parks and Rec ______________________ Meliza Hernandez
7.5 41st Assembly District _____________________________________ Judy Matthews
7.6 2018 Altadena Homeless Count ____________________________ Judy Matthews

8. Census Tract Reports

8.1 4601

9. Adjournment


Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter