Agenda for the regular ATC meeting May 15, 2018

Home  /  News  /  Current Page

The Executive Committee of the Altadena Town Council has approved the following agenda for the Altadena Town Council meeting on May 15, 2018.

The Altadena Town Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Altadena Community Center located at 730 E. Altadena Dr. (directly west of Altadena Sheriff’s Station). All Altadena Town Council meetings are recorded.

For a PDF version of this agenda, please click here.

1. Call to Order

1.1 Pledge of Allegiance __________________________________ Boy Scout Troop 21, Introduction by Councilmember Knapp
1.2 Roll Call __________________________________________ Recording Secretary, Judy Matthews
1.3 Approve May 15, 2018 meeting agenda ___________________ Pat Sutherlen

2. Officer’s Reports

2.1 Chairman _________________________________________ Okorie Ezieme
2.2 Vice Chairman ______________________________________ Pat Sutherlen
2.3 Recording Secretary __________________________________ Judy Matthews

2.3.1 Approve April 17, 2018 meeting minutes

2.4 Treasurer _________________________________________ John E. White
2.5 Corresponding Secretary _______________________________ Nestor De La Torre

3. Public Safety Reports

3.1 California Highway Patrol _______________________________ Officer Mike Ulloa
3.2 Altadena Sheriff’s Station _______________________________ Lt. Carmichael Octave/Lt. Yolanda Clay
3.3 County Fire ________________________________________ Maria Grycan

4. General Public Comment

During a General Public Comment period, any person may address the Altadena Town Council concerning any item that is or is not listed on the agenda. The Altadena Town Council welcomes public participation and input. Council members may ask clarifying questions from speakers. Speaker participants are asked to state their name(s) and town/city of residence for the record; comments are limited to two [2] minutes, or such time limit declared by the Chair in order to facilitate an orderly and timely meeting.

5. Special Recognitions

5.1 Mota’s Mexican Restaurant ______________________________ Nestor De La Torre

6. Committee Reports

6.1 Land Use Committee ___________________________________ Diane Marcussen

6.1.1 Action Item – Project #2018-0008052203 – 2432 El Molino Avenue – Create three new single family parcels on a 24,000 sq ft lot _________ Justin Robertson, Pat Sutherlen
6.1.2 Public Comment
6.2.1 Action Item – La Vina II Project – amendment to CUP 2007-00114 – The La Vina Sub Committee presentation of the proposed final condition for the project
6.2.2 Public Comment

6.2 Election Committee__________________________________ Dr. Sandra Thomas

Presentation of candidates for the 2018 election

6.3 Safe Streets Committee ____________________________________________ Dorothy Wong
6.4 Community Relations Committee __________________________________ Dr. Sandra Thomas

7. Altadena Community Reports

7.1 Altadena Library ______________________________________ Ryan Roy
7.2 Chamber of Commerce __________________________________ Doug Colliflower
7.3 Collaborate PASadena __________________________________ Gloria Sanyika
7.4 LA County Department of Parks and Rec ______________________ Meliza Hernandez
7.5 41st Assembly District _____________________________________ Judy Matthews

8. Census Tract Reports

8.1 4603.01
8.2 4610

9. Adjournment


Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter