Agenda for the regular ATC meeting June 19, 2018

Home  /  News  /  Current Page

The Executive Committee of the Altadena Town Council has approved the following agenda for the Altadena Town Council meeting on June 19, 2018.

The Altadena Town Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Altadena Community Center located at 730 E. Altadena Dr. (directly west of Altadena Sheriff’s Station). All Altadena Town Council meetings are recorded.

For a PDF version of this agenda, please click here.

1. Call to Order

1.1 Pledge of Allegiance _____________________________ San Gabriel Valley Section, National Council of Negro Women, Introduction by Councilmember Matthews
1.2 Roll Call __________________________________________ Recording Secretary, Judy Matthews
1.3 Approve June 19, 2018 meeting agenda ___________________ Pat Sutherlen

2. Officer’s Reports

2.1 Chairman _________________________________________ Okorie Ezieme
2.2 Vice Chairman ______________________________________ Pat Sutherlen
2.3 Recording Secretary __________________________________ Judy Matthews

2.3.1 Approve May 15, 2018 meeting minutes

2.4 Treasurer _________________________________________ John E. White
2.5 Corresponding Secretary _______________________________ Nestor De La Torre

3. Public Safety Reports

3.1 California Highway Patrol _______________________________ Officer Mike Ulloa
3.2 Altadena Sheriff’s Station _______________________________ Captain Vicki Stuckey
3.3 County Fire ________________________________________ Maria Grycan
3.4 Cert _______________________________ Deb Halberstadt
3.5 Map Your Neighborhood _______________________________ Karen Gibson/Eric Van der Velde


4. General Public Comment

During a General Public Comment period, any person may address the Altadena Town Council concerning any item that is or is not listed on the agenda. The Altadena Town Council welcomes public participation and input. Council members may ask clarifying questions from speakers. Speaker participants are asked to state their name(s) and town/city of residence for the record; comments are limited to two [2] minutes, or such time limit declared by the Chair in order to facilitate an orderly and timely meeting.

5. Special Presentation

5.1 Buffalo Soldiers Interpretive Panel at Loma Alta ______________________________ Ansley Davies, Associate Curator, Parks & Rec

6. Committee Reports

6.1 Land Use Committee ___________________________________ Diane Marcussen

6.1.1 Action Item – Parking Permit #201300005/Project #2013-01662 – 2260 Lincoln Avenue  _________ Veronica Jones/Nestor De La Torre
6.1.2 Public Comment

6.2 Election Committee__________________________________ Dr. Sandra Thomas

Election Certification

6.3 Safe Streets Committee ____________________________________________ Dorothy Wong
6.4 Community Relations Committee __________________________________ Dr. Sandra Thomas

7. Altadena Community Reports

7.1 Altadena Library ______________________________________ Ryan Roy
7.2 Chamber of Commerce __________________________________ Doug Colliflower
7.3 Collaborate PASadena __________________________________ Gloria Sanyika
7.4 LA County Department of Parks and Rec ______________________ Sam Estrada
7.5 41st Assembly District _____________________________________ Judy Matthews

8. Census Tract Reports

8.1 4601
8.2 4603.01
8.3 4610

9. Adjournment

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter