Agenda for the regular ATC meeting March 20, 2018

Home  /  News  /  Current Page

The Executive Committee of the Altadena Town Council has approved the following agenda for the Altadena Town Council meeting on March 20, 2018.

The Altadena Town Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Altadena Community Center located at 730 E. Altadena Dr. (directly west of Altadena Sheriff’s Station). All Altadena Town Council meetings are recorded.

For a PDF version of this agenda, please click here.

1. Call to Order

1.1 Pledge of Allegiance __________________________________ Altadena Guild, Huntington Hospital Introduction by Councilmember Matthews
1.2 Roll Call __________________________________________ Recording Secretary, Judy Matthews
1.3 Approve March 20, 2018 meeting agenda ___________________ Pat Sutherlen

2. Officer’s Reports

2.1 Chairman _________________________________________ Okorie Ezieme
2.2 Vice Chairman ______________________________________ Pat Sutherlen
2.3 Recording Secretary __________________________________ Judy Matthews

2.3.1 Approve February 20, 2018 meeting minutes

2.4 Treasurer _________________________________________ John E. White
2.5 Corresponding Secretary _______________________________ Nestor De La Torre

3. Public Safety Reports

3.1 California Highway Patrol _______________________________ Officer Mike Ulloa
3.2 Altadena Sheriff’s Station _______________________________ Lt. Carmichael Octave/Lt. Yolanda Clay
3.3 County Fire ________________________________________ Maria Grycan
3.4 CERT ____________________________________________ Deputy Dan Paige
3.5 Map Your Neighborhood _______________________________ Karen Gibson/Eric Vander Velde

4. General Public Comment

During a General Public Comment period, any person may address the Altadena Town Council concerning any item that is or is not listed on the agenda. The Altadena Town Council welcomes public participation and input. Council members may ask clarifying questions from speakers. Speaker participants are asked to state their name(s) and town/city of residence for the record; comments are limited to two [2] minutes, or such time limit declared by the Chair in order to facilitate an orderly and timely meeting.

5. Special Presentation

5.1 A Noise Within Theater Company  _____________________________________ Michael Bateman
5.2 One Arroyo Plan ______________________________ Doug Kranwinkle, Bill Boggard
5.3 Altadena CSD Fences & Hedges Update ________________________ Alex Garcia, LA County Planning

5.3.1 Public Comment

6. Special Recognitions

6.1 Life of Dr. Walker ______________________________ Nestor De La Torre/Veronica Jones

7. Committee Reports

7.1 Land Use Committee ___________________________________ Diane Marcussen
7.2 By-Laws Committee __________________________________ Pat Sutherlen
7.3 Election Committee __________________________________ Sandra Thomas/Victoria Knapp
7.4 Community Relations Committee __________________________________ Sandra Thomas

8. Altadena Community Reports

8.1 Altadena Library ______________________________________ Ryan Roy
8.2 Chamber of Commerce __________________________________ Doug Calliflower
8.3 Collaborate PASadena __________________________________ Gloria Sanyika
8.4 LA County Department of Parks and Rec ______________________ Meliza Hernandez
8.5 41st Assembly District _____________________________________ Judy Matthews

9. Census Tract Reports

10. Adjournment

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter