Altadena Safe Streets – Traffic Safety & Mobility Committee

Home  /  COMMITTEES  /  Altadena Safe Streets – Traffic Safety & Mobility Committee

The Altadena Safe Streets Traffic Safety & Mobility Committee advocates for safe, inclusive, and healthy streets for all users, regardless of mode and ability by:

  • Informing and educating the Altadena community of solutions to safety
    issues and possibilities offered by “Complete Streets” design.
  • Collecting data by centralizing and synthesizing existing data with equitable voices
    of the Altadena community’s concerns and visioning exercises.
  • Collaborating with governing bodies and community organizations to
    proactively propose solutions to transportation safety and mobility problems.

Join the conversation and the Safe Streets Committee, contact

Committee Chair: Dorothy Wong

Current organizing members of the committee:

  • Dorothy Wong, Council Member, Chair
  • Veronica Jones, Council Member (CT 4610)
  • Anne Chomyn (CT4601)
  • Machiko Yasuda (CT4601)
  • Pat Pipkin (CT 4601)
  • Tom Reilly (CT 4602)
  • Warren Skidmore (CT 4602)
  • Ester Song (CT 4603.01)
  • John Walter (CT 4603.01)
  • Melissa Aldama (Altadena Library)
  • Vickie Hsu (CT 4610)
  • Andres Martinez (CT 4610)
  • Amanda Squitieri (CT 4611)

Stay up to date on the Altadena Safe Streets via Facebook  and Instagram


Metro LA new bus schedules and Metro Micro van share service starts, Sunday, June 27th

Big Changes  Learn More about Metro LA NextGen Service changes coming to Altadena.

Altadena to Santa Monica – Summer Beach Bus!



Altadena Historical Society / Altadena Library “Getting Around in Old Altadena: Trains, Trolleys and Automobiles”


Altadena Spring into Parks! Community Nature Challenge begins Saturday, 4/24 at Loma Alta Park! Join the City Nature Challenge, April 30-May 4th!

Home  /  News  /  Current Page

DOWNLOAD FLYER HERE and RSVP to join the Community Nature Challenge!

LA County Safe Streets Demonstration Project: 

Loma Alta Park “Pop-Up Sidewalk” Demonstration Project Activates with Community Walk, Saturday, 4/10, 10AM-12N 

SPRING INTO PARKS! Be a part of the first ever Community Walk in the Park.  Activate the Pop-Up Sidewalk at Loma Alta Park, Saturday, April 10th from 10AM-12PM Bring your walking shoes, meet us at the Sunset Ridge Parking Lot as LA County Public Works and the Altadena Town Council Safe Streets Committee work together to activate the first of its kind, Pop Up Sidewalk Demonstration Project to provide safe space for pedestrian movement around the park in response to and during COVID restrictions.  LA County Public Works has implemented a signing and striping expanded sidewalk demonstration project for roadside safety features along Loma Alta Drive and Sunset Ridge Road and consider future solutions promote safety timely as LA County Parks works to return children and families to parks safely. Talk a walk and provide your feedback for street safety around our parks.

Vision Zero Action Plan / Slow Streets:

Altadena Slow Street Networks to date:

LA County/Metro Framework/Plans:

Committee Meeting Notes/Projects

CA Highway Patrol

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter